c h é r i e

♥ classy and fabulous ♥

Training for that Hot Bod, Miss Body Beautiful, Miss Singapore International 2011

with 2 comments

Chérie Wellness Volume 2


Never in my wildest dreams I thought would be possible to be crowned Miss Singapore International 2011 2nd Runner-Up and also, clinch the prestigious subsidiary title every woman dreamed of, Miss Body Beautiful.

After several weeks of training and fervent preparations at Aileron Wellness, a members-exclusive gym, I was well-prepared and in tip-top condition to kickstart Miss Singapore International 2011 held on 2nd of July 2011.


As mentioned in my previous Chérie Wellness series, I have been working out diligently on the Power Plate®. Power Plate® uses breakthrough technology in training and conditioning, ideal for muscle toning and muscle activation. Due to my knee and ankle problems, I’m advised to avoid dynamic movements so as not to aggravate my injuries. Incorporating isometric exercises on the Power Plate® machine helped to strengthen and tone up my muscles around the knee for better support and with higher muscle activation, I achieved longer and leaner muscles.

Photo Credits: StudioBe . Benjamin Huang Photography


Acceleration training on the Power Plate® machine makes the body feel as though it weighs more every time acceleration forces increase, making the workout more efficient and effective. Don’t be fooled by the tiny movements done on the Power Plate®, you will definitely feel the burn during the workout. My friends, Ben, Caren and Chun Wee joined me once at the gym to try out the Power Plate® machine.

Here’s what they said,

“I found that 45 sec longer than a lifetime.”

“The super-acceleration from the machine set at high intensity level made a simple Squat exercise incrementally tough.”

“My thighs were aching after one set, whilst normally I can go through a couple of sets without issue.”


With my full commitment on working out at least 3 times a week at Aileron Wellness, I managed to tone up, achieving a lean bod and inches off my body in less than 6 weeks.


Like what Owner of Aileron Wellness and Master Trainer, Keith Tan said, “The epitome of health and fitness lies in having a healthy lifestyle and making exercises a way of life. It is not an option.” I aim for healthy not skinny. Working out has really improved my confidence level and boosted my self-esteem especially on stage. I’m really satisfied with my transformation and my fitness experience at Aileron Wellness where I’m exposed to different cutting edge fitness tools. I would strongly recommend this members-exclusive gym to those who desire a beautiful body at any age in achieving that enviable physique. Thank you Aileron Wellness and your wonderful team of trainers, Keith, Eddy and Andrew, for making my dream come true, taking flight in fitness and achieving that beautiful body.


2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] of my favorite segments – I worked hard for that body and I’m sure I did myself and my trainers proud […]

    Daddy’s Little Girl « c h é r i e

    Thursday, September 29, 2011 at 1:18 pm

  2. […] really honored to be crowned Miss Singapore International 2011 2nd Runner-up and the prestigious Miss Body Beautiful […]


Leave a Reply

