c h é r i e

♥ classy and fabulous ♥

Singapore Blog Awards 2011, Adonis Best Beauty Blog – Iridescent Skin that makes you go WOW

with one comment

First impression counts and physical appearance acts like a business card. This could also be the reason why there’s a sudden surge lately where many people turn to various beauty treatments and skin rejuvenation methods to achieve healthy skin and a beautiful body. That being said, you have to be mindful of your food, you are what you eat. An unhealthy diet coupled with toxins from the harsh environment, stress and restless nights, can further magnify the effects, making your skin look far from healthy. Thankfully, I was given the opportunity to experience a few amazing products two months ago which helped me attain a glowing complexion akin to a woman in love!

As some might know I’m one of the finalists for this year’s Miss Singapore International. I need to look my best and shine on stage. When I explained my concerns to Adonis, they offered me to try out the Origin Myth. Cheryl, my skin consultant mentioned that I have to make sure my skin has ample water besides a healthy diet so that toxins can be flushed out of the body. Origin Myth is ideal for people with dehydrated skin; acne skin; mature skin including sensitive skin. This treatment helps to enhance the skin’s healing process with its invigorating blast of oxygen, replenishing lost moisture and pumping up collagen levels, making the skin look dewier and supple through the use of Hyaluronic Acid. I believe that beautiful skin is never far from a woman’s top priorities in life as dull complexion could add on years to your appearance and makeup just doesn’t stay. But not to worry, dull complexion can be revived with the correct products, exfoliation and ample hydration!

Unlike most facials where you can expect a myriad of uncomfortable processes – especially the excruciating pain from extractions – Origin Myth is luxuriously soothing! After the usual deep cleansing with an oil-free milk cleanser, a gentle crème exfoliant is applied onto the T-zone to help ‘dissolve’ surface debris. My beautician then used an intensified distilled cold mist spray (unlike the common hot steam most salons use) to help soften the skin in preparation for a Derma Exfoliation – famously known as the Diamond Peel. Diamond Peel is a non-abrasive peel process to ‘polish’ the skin and also, a painless way to remove oil-clogged pores before an Oxy Jet gets down to business, working its way to  infuse my skin with a burst of oxygen. The results were instant! Within seconds of application, my skin plumped up, boosted by an intense infusion of moisture. Next, a yummy Collagen Masque is applied over my entire face to replenish essential nutrients and to aid in hydration before refined oxygen molecules in fine mist form were sprayed gently onto my face for easier penetration, stimulating massage to the surface of the skin. To end off this luxurious experience, my beautician helped relieve the tension in my upper back with an awesome neck and shoulder massage using Chakra oil.

My verdict after a week – this ultimate hydration treatment from Adonis provided a moisture boost that made my skin real smooth and ‘juicy’. Makeup glides on easily and it stayed that way for days! The diamond peel helped in diminishing all the tiny imperfections which are highly visible on camera. According to my friends, my skin appeared brighter, emanating a healthy glow.

This picture was taken today at Singapore Social Media Day 2011 at *SCAPE. How does my skin fare without foundation? :)

If you are looking for a new way to give your skin a makeover, why not try Origin Myth from Adonis to keep your skin looking fresh and youthful with a healthy radiant glow after just one treatment? Thank you for voting ‘Cherie Lee’ for Adonis Best Beauty Blog. Would love if you could vote once each day! :*)


Adonis Beauty Tip: An important first step is to apply a skin primer as a protective barrier to help the skin fight radiation and dust.

For more beauty tips on how to protect and care for your skin, do “Like” Adonis Beauty Facebook Page and also, follow my Adonis Beauty journey.


One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My mum has good skin. So I just briefly took one of her SKII to use, which I assume is a moisturizer. It’s good man I tell you! She gave me a small bottle of eye cream before but the effects weren’t that great and I stopped using. But my mum’s moisturizer is good! I can feel it reacting once I applied it

    Gillion

    Sunday, June 26, 2011 at 10:14 pm


Leave a Reply

