c h é r i e

♥ classy and fabulous ♥

I Got CHARME-D

leave a comment »

Some things you wish lasted longer: Your salary. iPhone battery lifespan. Vacations. Beautiful hair. And manicures. While there’s absolutely no power to change most things, I can provide some help for you in the grooming department. From a light manicure to intricate and stylish designs, beautiful nails can instantly enhance the appearance of your hands, making women conscious of their feminine demeanor, likewise for beautiful hair which can instantly boost your confidence.

Just weeks before Miss Singapore International 2011 which will be on 2nd of July, I was introduced for some pampering at Charme in the heart of town by Eunice (travel blogger). Like any good urban chain, Charme caters to what Singaporeans value most: Proximity, Speed and above all, Convenience. From nails to waxing, makeup to hairstyling, Charme provides a comprehensive range of beauty services in just one stop, Charme Hair Studio and Charme Nails conveniently located in Far East Plaza, beautifying you from top to toe by well-trained professionals. With its sleek, black decor and dark wooden furnishings, Charme can easily squeeze in twice as many customers at your average salon.

First, I had my hair pampered at Charme Hair Studio. There’s a wide range of hair treatments available but after analyzing my hair condition, Clarence recommended me their latest hair treatment from Japan, meant for normal hair. I spend a lot of time maintaining my tresses and no matter how tired I am, I’ll wash them at least twice a day. It takes a lot of effort but in the long run, you will definitely see results. Trust me! And after the spa-like treatment, my hair felt really light, soft and silky!

Clarence then passed me a tube of treatment conditioner meant to enhance the texture of my hair. My tresses remained soft and smooth even after a few days :)

Countless nights of rehearsals gave me calluses and rough skin, so I opted for the Spa Manicure and Spa Pedicure + Gelish on my first visit at Charme Nails. I’m sure most ladies would have heard of Gelish by now. Gelish treatments applies like normal nail polish, wears flawlessly and stays blissfully chip-free for at least three weeks whilst maintaining high gloss shine. Unlike traditional gels which requires extreme buffing and filing, this generation of Gelish which comes in every colour you can imagine, is your savior from frustration to pure satisfaction! The gel sets under a UV lamp and dries in less than 30 seconds – No more smudges and dry time! Great for girls on-the-go, like me :)

I wanted to try the classic French tips and my lovely manicurist designed this elegant set of nail art using Gelish for me. I even had strangers telling me how beautiful my nails were, thank you Charme :)

While I was being polished and buffed at Charme Nails, I can’t help but noticed the pleasant smiles from customers and staff alike, no matter how busy or tired they were. After my Gelish treatment, both my hands and feet were then covered in a warm paraffin wax mask and wrapped in gloves to intensify the moisturizing process for about 20 minutes. This spa treatment detoxifies and regenerates tired hands and feet, and is also specially created to restore moisture back into the skin.

Awake your senses in a whole new way! Make a request for a customization for your nails, add a bit of fun with colours, embrace the flashiness with rhinestones and be amazed by their acrylic sculptures. Go for a makeover, have your lashes extended and brows trimmed. Be styled with a sweet Japanese romantic up-do, sexy voluminous curls or experience a hair makeover. Like their Facebook page and make an appointment with Charme’s beauty services now :)

Charme Hair Studio 67348801, Far East Plaza, 14 Scotts Road, #03-87, Singapore 228213

Charme Nails 67336958, Far East Plaza, 14 Scotts Roads, #04-105, Singapore, 228213

Written by cherielee

Wednesday, June 22, 2011 at 12:00 pm

Leave a Reply

