c h é r i e

♥ classy and fabulous ♥

Singapore Blog Awards 2011, Adonis Best Beauty Blog – Sanctuary of the Body

with one comment

*nudity involved, hence the lack of pictures


Sanctuary of the Body – Revitalize Yourself with Chakra Mystry

I was greeted with a warm smile from my therapist, Shu Yi as she gave me Energy Plus, a concoction consisting of chinese medicinal herbs, dried longans and red dates before I was being ushered into a beautifully adorned room with dim yellow lights. There, she placed a towel and some private paraphernalia on the bed before retreating outside to give me some privacy. I shrugged off my little black dress and changed into their items, while I waited for her in bed. With a smile, she set herself to work with soft music playing in the background.

I was about to embark upon a journey traversed for centuries by ancient and modern cultures – the wonders of Chakra Mystry formerly known as 7 Haven Chakra Holistic Therapy, which is a body and facial therapy that incorporates the application and inhalation of the use of seven essential oils. Chakras are energy centers within our body and this therapy claims to promote the benefits of detoxification, circulation enhancement and stimulation of inherent chakra energy for distribution from within, balancing our 5 senses.

Time slowed down as she brought me through a slow yet sensual ritual. Before proceeding to massage a specific chakra spot, she would warm the oil on her hands using a intricate process, and each time she would offer her exquisitely oiled hands to my face, in effect targeting my olfactory senses, letting my body soak in the properties of the oil via inhalation. And throughout, as my senses enjoyed their escapade in a myriad range of pleasant smells, she would explain the effects each oil will have on my body in her sweet lilting voice.

After the exquisite inhalation process, her hands moved to the various chakra points on my body, and with long, soothing strokes, applied the beneficial oils to my skin, even as she smoothed out the knots in my muscles. She started first on my lower limbs, slowly making her way up my body. I closed my eyes and relaxed, letting her hands to do the work. I felt her hands kneading my muscles, targeting various pressure points with the oil. Aromatherapy uses essential oils to improve your mood and soothe your nerves. These oils are distilled scientifically from plants which can help revivify our spirits, relieve stress, spur the energy level and encourage better health, revitalizing our frame of mind. It was a luxurious experience as she utilized her unique prowess at releasing the knots and stresses in my muscles. She invited me to join her in the massage journey. She covered my lower limbs whilst I took my time understanding the nuances of pressure application on the chakra points of my lower abdomen and upper body. Together, our four hands took me through luxurious massage covering the 7 chakra points. It was relaxing beyond belief – a trip to seventh heaven!



After the dedicated one hour, I changed back into my dress again, had a cup of Energy Plus and left feeling thoroughly rejuvenated after the treatment. Beauty is not just about one’s face or body, it is about total wellness from within. Beauty can be nurtured and Adonis is the Key. I can see a remarkable difference just after one treatment of Chakra Mystry – a fresh dewy complexion and a refreshed mind. Thank you for voting ‘Cherie Lee’ for Adonis Best Beauty Blog. Would love if you could vote once each day! :*)


Adonis Beauty Tip: Drink 2 to 3 cups of green tea every morning. Green tea not only neutralises radiation, but also protects and enhances vision.

For more beauty tips on how to protect and care for your skin, do “Like” Adonis Beauty Facebook Page and also, follow my Adonis Beauty journey.


One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Unlike most facials where you can expect a myriad of uncomfortable processes – especially the excruciating pain from extractions – Origin Myth is luxuriously soothing! After the usual deep cleansing with an oil-free milk cleanser, a gentle crème exfoliant is applied onto the T-zone to help ‘dissolve’ surface debris. My beautician then used an intensified distilled cold mist spray (unlike the common hot steam most salons use) to help soften the skin in preparation for a Derma Exfoliation – famously known as the Diamond Peel. Diamond Peel is a non-abrasive peel process to ‘polish’ the skin and also, a painless way to remove oil-clogged pores before an Oxy Jet gets down to business, working its way to  infuse my skin with a burst of oxygen. The results were instant! Within seconds of application, my skin plumped up, boosted by an intense infusion of moisture. Next, a yummy Collagen Masque is applied over my entire face to replenish essential nutrients and to aid in hydration before refined oxygen molecules in fine mist form were sprayed gently onto my face for easier penetration, stimulating massage to the surface of the skin. To end off this luxurious experience, my beautician helped relieve the tension in my upper back with an awesome neck and shoulder massage using Chakra oil. […]


Leave a Reply

