c h é r i e

♥ classy and fabulous ♥

Cherie Disembarks with Grace

with 13 comments

Day 5

0700, 10 Dec 10, Romeo & Juliet Restaurant

I plodded my way to the Romeo & Juliet Restaurant, a half pace behind Mui Yee. It was time for breakfast, and following that, it was time to say goodbye.

As we worked our way towards the Romeo & Juliet Restaurant, I relived the first time I had breakfast at Windjammers. I remembered how astounded I was at the sumptuous spread, and I remembered how excited I was, decking my plate up high with various niceties. There was no appetizer, no main course, no desserts – it was all one plate – everything and anything the plate could hold at one time. If only we could have breakfast at Windjammers today. A wistful smile spread across my face even as Mui Yee turned back.

“Cherie, they are all there already. Come let’s join them,” Mui Yee started.

I looked up at her, the same smile still on my lips, “Yeah, time for our last meal together. I miss sleeping with you already.”

“I am so gonna miss all of you.”

Mui Yee nodded as a sigh escaped her lips. Well I guess all of us had such fond memories of our shared moments aboard the Legend of The Seas and the tours on shore.

I settled into an empty seat beside Alvin and ordered the massive American breakfast platter which consisted of sausage, bacon, eggs and toast in addition to a dish of grilled herring and a platter of fruits to complement my hearty breakfast.

Everyone looked in a rough shape. I guess it must be a function of the ungodly hour that we had to congregate here at Romeo & Juliet Restaurant for our breakfast in addition to the activities we had over the last few days coupled with the constant lack of sleep thereof as we each whiled the nights away in the company of the OMY Group.

Even so, the mood was unusually somber this morning. As if in a waking dream, my mind drifted back to the beginning…

 

 

Thank you Royal Caribbean International and OMY for allowing me to partake in this wonderful cruise journey. “Cruise To Paradise” is specially written and dedicated to each and every one of you. I hope you like it  We started off not knowing each other, then, we became friends that we can’t stand to be without. Like how I will always remember the times we shared together, I will definitely come back for more. How about a 7 Night Bali & Semarang Cruise?

 

Love,
Cherie

 

Cherie Twitter Facebook

 

(^_^)v

Read all about my Royal Caribbean Experience

Legend of The Seas, Memories of a Lifetime

Cherie’s Adventure on High Seas

Day 1: Cherie Sailing Into The Sunset

Day 2: Cherie’s Caper in Kuala Lumpur

Day 3: Cherie’s Frolic in Phuket

Day 4: Cherie’s Castle on Blue Seas

Day 5: Cherie Disembarks with Grace

 

 

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautifully written!

    Laura

    Tuesday, January 11, 2011 at 2:58 pm

  2. Beautiful :) btw yes, Juliet’s my real name. I’d love to visit it.

    Juliet

    Saturday, January 15, 2011 at 5:58 pm

  3. Thank you Laura and Juliet (^_^)

    cherielee

    Wednesday, January 19, 2011 at 12:12 am

  4. Wow you wrote a poem!?!? That’s amazing!

    Camemberu

    Saturday, January 22, 2011 at 9:39 am

  5. Thank you Catherine (^_^)v All the wonderful memories came to me when I was penning down my thoughts and feelings for this last post.. Guess it would be great if I could compose a poem to share it with everyone!

    cherielee

    Sunday, January 23, 2011 at 1:48 pm

  6. […] Day 5: Cherie Disembarks with Grace […]

  7. […] Day 5: Cherie Disembarks with Grace […]

  8. […] Comments Cherie Disembarks wi… on Cherie’s Castle On Blue…Hui Xian on Meet Jay Chou 周杰伦 at the Gala […]

  9. […] Day 5: Cherie Disembarks with Grace […]

  10. […] Comments Cherie Disembarks wi… on Cherie’s Caper in Kuala…Cherie Disembarks wi… on […]

  11. […] Comments Cherie Disembarks wi… on Cherie’s Caper in Kuala…Cherie Disembarks wi… on […]

  12. wow… so beautifully written, Cherie. thank you.

    Yee Leong

    Friday, February 11, 2011 at 11:41 pm

  13. Thank you Yee Leong :)

    cherielee

    Monday, February 14, 2011 at 11:41 am


Leave a Reply

