c h é r i e

♥ classy and fabulous ♥

Cherie’s Adventure On High Seas


with 11 comments

“Daddy! Daddy!! Guess what?”

Daddy barely shifted his attention from the TV screen to me. He harrumphed as he continued watching “爱 Love”, his favorite show at the moment, as if it was the answer but I knew that Daddy merely meant that he had no idea what in the nine worlds I was asking him about.

“I WON A 5 DAYS 4 NIGHTS CRUISE TRIP ON THE ROYAL CARIBBEAN! HOW AWESOME IS THAT?!”

Daddy reacted this time around. He gave me a curious look and beckoned for me to share more details. And sis’ curiosity was also piqued.

“How did you win this? Can you keep me in your luggage? Pretty please?”

And so I told them about how I joined OMY for a half-day tour for “My Royal Caribbean Cruise Adventure” onboard Legend Of The Seas, wrote about it and that I was part of the special 10 who were invited for a 4 Nights Isles of Southeast Asia Cruise to Kuala Lumpur and Phuket from 6th to 10th December. Sis immediately scampered over to the computer take a look at my blog entry.

“Ooo!! When is the trip? I’m so happy for you!!”

“MONDAY! And I have to pack, like NOW! I’m so excited I’m not sure if I could sleep tonight!” *jumps about*

 

 

“Toothbrush is in, all toiletries are in. Now, what am I missing?” I looked up from my almost-full luggage and scanned my room, wondering if I had anymore items I needed to pack. Then it struck me – my bikini! Well, how can I leave on a glorious cruise without my trusted bikini? Maybe I should bring 2 or 3 sets, so I can wear a different one everyday or depending on my mood!

I rummaged through my cupboard and set my pretty little pieces into my luggage.

“Toiletries, beauty products – so I can look like a princess on board, sunblock, clothes, swimwear, cap, camera and charger.” Guess I am done packing! I am all set for a brand new adventure on the high seas – A Cruise on Legend of The Seas!

I zipped up my luggage and put it beside my cupboard before lying back on my bed, thoughts running through my head. The thrill and excitement of my upcoming trip was pumping through my blood. Yes, I know this sounds dumb. It is not as if I am planning for a mad-cap shopping spree to Bangkok or Hong Kong. But, what else can trump winning a cruise trip on Legend of The Seas. It will definitely be a whopping fun experience with new friends.

I can’t wait for Monday. It seems so near, yet, time seems to run excruciating slow. It is always at times like this, that the anticipation is almost unbearable. Yes! I don’t have to go to work on Monday. No more Monday Blues, cause’ I’m going on a Cruise! Goodbye people, whilst you are working at your table, I will be sailing away into the sunset on Legend of The Seas!

 

 

 

Cherie Twitter Facebook

 

(^_^)v

 

Read all about my Royal Caribbean Experience

Legend of The Seas, Memories of a Lifetime

Cherie’s Adventure on High Seas

Day 1: Cherie Sailing Into The Sunset

Day 2: Cherie’s Caper in Kuala Lumpur

Day 3: Cherie’s Frolic in Phuket

Day 4: Cherie’s Castle on Blue Seas

Day 5: Cherie Disembarks with Grace


11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] those people swimming and sun tanning, that could be either Camemberu, CalvinTimo, Darren, Eunice, Cherie, Christine, Estelle, Mui Yee,  Yee Leong or […]

    My Royal Caribbean Cruise Adventure

    Monday, December 6, 2010 at 12:32 am

  2. hey hey, am going as well, but not as a guest, i paid for my own trip.. hahaha

    mr. lee

    Monday, December 6, 2010 at 11:33 pm

  3. Hey mr. lee, so how’s the trip? I’ll be documenting my experience onboard Legend of The Seas on 5 separate entries! Hope to see your entries too! :)

    cherielee

    Wednesday, December 15, 2010 at 8:02 pm

  4. […] grandest adventure in my life (at least for year 2010, that is). Today I am joining 9 others on a 5 Days 4 Nights Isles of Southeast Asia Cruise to Kuala Lumpur and Phuket on the Royal Caribbean, Legend of The Seas, courtesy of Royal Caribbean International and OMY. […]

    My Royal Caribbean Cruise Adventure

    Wednesday, December 15, 2010 at 8:30 pm

  5. […] grandest adventure in my life (at least for year 2010, that is). Today I am joining 9 others on a 5 Days 4 Nights Isles of Southeast Asia Cruise to Kuala Lumpur and Phuket on the Royal Caribbean, Legend of The Seas, courtesy of Royal Caribbean International and OMY. […]

  6. […] Cherie’s Adventure on High Seas […]

  7. […] Cherie’s Adventure on High Seas […]

    My Royal Caribbean Cruise Adventure

    Tuesday, December 28, 2010 at 4:56 pm

  8. […] Cherie’s Adventure on High Seas […]

  9. […] Cherie’s Adventure on High Seas […]

  10. […] Cherie’s Adventure on High Seas […]

  11. […] Cherie’s Adventure on High Seas […]


Leave a Reply

