c h é r i e

♥ classy and fabulous ♥

Legend of The Seas, Memories of a Lifetime

with 14 comments

I walked up the gangway, my fingers softly caressing the rail. I felt the salty tang of the sea in the air. It was remarkably refreshing.

“Daddy, come on up! Welcome to Legend of The Seas!”

 I turned behind and looked at Dad, he was making his way up, arm in arm with my sister, a soft smile upon his face. Sis was beaming – she was literally grinning from ear to ear.

Looking ahead, I saw the crew of the ship, warm welcome smile upon their face, greeting me with familiarity, like I was here yesterday and they already knew me. It feels good, to step on this cruise ship once again.

I walk past the greeters, and images of the past came floating back to me as I walked through well-furnished aisles…

 

 

1995. I was 9 then.

“Daddy, Daddy! Faster walk! The ship is soooooo HUGE!”

I burst out running onto the gangway, or at least I tried to, until I felt the restraining force of Mommy’s arm.

“Mommyyyyy, quick, it’s the Legend of the Seas, I want to go up now!”

Mommy, being Mommy, never relented and held on firmly against my tugs. Sis was skipping along, the same wide grin plastered on her face. Her eyes, like mine, were glazed over as we pondered the fantastically large ship in front of us. We had never been on a cruise ship before then.

“Wait Cherie, don’t rush, you can play all you want later okay. Say ‘hi’ to kor kor and jie jie first.”

As I was a good little girl, I waved my tiny palm at the greeters nearby and said “hi” to them in my whimsical manner. I remembered all their wide, pleasant smiles. One of the good looking jie jie smoothed my hair as I walked past and commented on how pretty I was! Now I was a happy girl.

 

Day 1

First day on this gigantic ship! My tiny legs are so tired! I ran and I ran and I don’t know where I ran to. I don’t think I can ever explore the whole ship. There is so much I want to see! We were staying in the Royal Suite! I think the whole family went crazy when we entered our room. It’s HUGE! Not forgetting our lovely housekeeper, Nizam who greets us with a lovely smile :) It made our day!

 

Today, Daddy brought us to the swimming pool. It was so fun. Sis and me kept splashing Daddy with water and he couldn’t see! Hee hee and we had Ben & Jerry’s by the pool, an ultimate bliss!


 

Day 2

Sis and I went to Adventure Ocean and we were Voyagers! We made many many friends while playing Gagaball and some cool science experiments! Paula, the Adventure Ocean Manager and the rest of the Adventure Ocean staff are really outgoing and smart!

 

Mommy took some time off for the Vitality Program and practiced Yoga at the Fitness Center. Mommy also pampered herself silly with an enjoyable soothing Full Body Signature Treatment at the Shipshape Spa & Beauty Center.


 

While Mommy was busy pampering herself, Daddy took the chance to build up his endurance and need for adrenaline! He climbed the signature 9m Rock Climbing Wall, surfed on the Flow Rider and played Golf. Seems like Legend of The Seas is obsessed with innovation and she has so many activities catered for the whole family on board!


Day 3

We were dropped off on some island. Sis and me followed Daddy and Mommy to a beautiful white beach and built sandcastles. I was wearing my favourite pink swimming costume! We got back to the cruise and had a wonderful dinner at two-tiered glass-walled Romeo & Juliet Dining Room. Justin and Dexter were such amazing staff, I would definitely miss them when I head back home. They were so funny and attentive to us. Justin even remembered my Sis’s teddy bear’s name!

 

Day 4

The whole family caught a musical production at the Theatre and had buffet lunch at the Windjammer Cafe! There’s an awesome selection of food, we were spoilt for choice! Following that, we changed into our swimwear and made our way to the Solarium Indoor Pool for a nice tan indoors! It even comprises of a sliding roof! How cool!

 

We ended our short and exciting trip by shopping at the Royal Caribbean International Shops on Board. This place is like Orchard Road on propellers! Thank you Daddy and Mommy for bringing Sis and me out on a cruise on Legend of The Seas ~ My favourite holiday as a Family!

 

 

2010. I am 24 now.

It is night. There is nothing but darkness out there in the high seas. I stood at the balcony of our room. Nothing much has changed. Legend of The Seas remained a fantastic family getaway. Service as usual was phenomenal. This Gold Anchor Service promise is something I could really get used to. Being treated first as a friend and second as a VIP 24 hours a day makes me feel that this holiday cruise will deliver its usual promise of being a truly enjoyable and relaxing trip.

I look back into the room and gazed at Daddy, snoozing gently in his bed with Wonder Chef switched on in the background and I smiled from deep within my heart. Thank you Legend of The Seas. Thank you for a lifetime of wonderful memories. Nothing beats being with my family out on this ship. It’s amazing how the array of activities could provide togetherness for us!

You would think, across this vast expanse of breathing sea, you would never see another ship, but I can. It’s none other than Royal Caribbean, Legend of The Seas.

Have you seen my post on Family Ties? I am sure it will urge you to treasure quality time together with your family. Life is short, treasure your love ones, live life to the fullest and never look back. Be like me, take them out on a cruise on Legend of The Seas where everyone has an ocean of choices! Royal Caribbean helps you to escape from the stressful and routine life including with package of impeccable services, the pleasures and amenities of travelling in safety and comfortable conditions. Embrace The Nation of Why Not now!

 

 

 

Disclaimer: Please do note that the above post is fictional and written stylistically to ensure that my severely limited creativity and composition writing skills still maintain their not-so-sharp edge. Hope you enjoyed it! Thank you OMY and Royal Caribbean for the wonderful opportunity onboard Legend of The Seas :)

 

Written by cherielee

Thursday, November 25, 2010 at 5:26 am

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like the premise of this post babe ;-)

    It’s great you mentioned the Nation of Why Not at the end – I based my post entirely around that!!!

    I think you did great :)

    Estelle Kiora

    Thursday, November 25, 2010 at 10:56 pm

  2. Thanks babe for the Like :D Let’s keep our fingers and toes cross for the results on 1st Dec!!

    cherielee

    Monday, November 29, 2010 at 3:34 pm

  3. Where r u from?

    emran

    Thursday, December 2, 2010 at 2:36 am

  4. Hi emran, I’m from Singapore :)

    cherielee

    Thursday, December 2, 2010 at 9:57 am

  5. […] Click here for full entry by Blogger Cherie Lee Tweet […]

    My Royal Caribbean Cruise Adventure

    Saturday, December 4, 2010 at 1:50 pm

  6. […] so I told them about how I joined OMY for a half-day tour for “My Royal Caribbean Cruise Adventure” onboard Legend Of The Seas, wrote about it and that I was part of the special 10 who were […]

  7. […] so I told them about how I joined OMY for a half-day tour for “My Royal Caribbean Cruise Adventure” onboard Legend Of The Seas, wrote about it and that I was part of the special 10 who were […]

    My Royal Caribbean Cruise Adventure

    Sunday, December 5, 2010 at 11:03 pm

  8. […] Legend of The Seas, Memories of a Lifetime […]

    My Royal Caribbean Cruise Adventure

    Wednesday, December 15, 2010 at 8:31 pm

  9. […] Legend of The Seas, Memories of a Lifetime […]

  10. […] Legend of The Seas, Memories of a Lifetime […]

  11. […] unparalleled service. This is the Gold Anchor Service promise which I had mentioned earlier on Legend of The Seas, Memories of a Lifetime. I was deeply touched to have experienced such superb […]

    My Royal Caribbean Cruise Adventure

    Tuesday, December 28, 2010 at 4:56 pm

  12. […] unparalleled service. This is the Gold Anchor Service promise which I had mentioned earlier on Legend of The Seas, Memories of a Lifetime. I was deeply touched to have experienced such superb […]

  13. […] Legend of The Seas, Memories of a Lifetime […]

  14. […] Legend of The Seas, Memories of a Lifetime […]


Leave a Reply

