c h é r i e

♥ classy and fabulous ♥

2010

with 5 comments

I hope everyone had a very happy holiday season!

Time flew past. Just. Like. That.

2009 came and left. Job dissatisfaction. Monetary issues. 2473864764357 Accidents. It hasn’t really been a fabulous year for me except for one :)

My birthday which falls on 1st January 2010 wasn’t fantastic either. I missed the yearly fireworks on display, spent the night home alone counting down and most importantly, waiting for a particular message from a special someone.

I really hope that things will change for the better in 2010.

I first broke the news of my victory at the finals of a food variety competition on Twitter (have you followed me on Twitter? http://twitter.com/CherieLee01) Well, at the very least, I won :) a gold medal, prizes and a title. Filming has been tiring but I love it. Is this my calling?

*Thank you for the beautiful princess cake lovely sis :)

**Thank you everyone for the lovely birthday emails, messages and calls :)

 

Written by cherielee

Tuesday, January 5, 2010 at 6:32 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. congrats on winning! when will it be shown on tv?

    ailing

    Tuesday, January 5, 2010 at 9:59 pm

  2. Did I mentioned that I’m one of your supporters? I hope to see you more often on screens and make it big one day. You can do it and I know you will (: What happens, happened for a reason and I’m sure one day you wll definitely succeed. All the best!

    J

    Wednesday, January 6, 2010 at 1:36 am

  3. hey not sure if u rem me but i was there when u were filming. i’m the guy in black. i was searching for u online and chanced upon ur blog. i rem ur endearing smile and lovely name. u totally deserved the win. really nice dessert u haf there. and u are really pretty. hope to get to know u…

    guy in black

    Wednesday, January 6, 2010 at 1:53 am

  4. GRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i wanna try your dish!!

    Fen

    Wednesday, January 6, 2010 at 9:25 am

  5. Thank you ailing, J, guy in black and Fen :)

    I’m not sure when it will be shown on tv but I will update on my site! Do check back for updates!

    xoxo

    cherielee

    Friday, January 8, 2010 at 10:45 am


Leave a Reply

