c h é r i e

♥ classy and fabulous ♥

Skin Care Regime

with 21 comments

I received a couple of emails regarding my skin. I’m flattered :) Thank you for taking the time to write those wonderful compliments! And also to those who requested an entry on my daily skin care regime. I wouldn’t say this is a fool proof method but it works for me. I will also share the various skin care products I use for those who are interested :)

Understanding the basics of a good skin care regime will not only improve the overall appearance of your skin but it will eradicate common skin concerns such as breakouts, dehydration, dryness, dull and uneven skin tone. Everyone has different skin textures/types. Invest in products that will work for you.

If you have makeup on, always use a makeup remover before cleansing.

Cleanse The first step towards healthy great looking skin begins with cleansing. I’m using L’Oréal Pure Zone Deep Purifying Gel Wash. It deeply cleanses my skin to eliminate impurities, excess oil and dead skin cells. Choose a gentle cleanser that won’t irritate or strip your skin of its natural oils.

Tone Toning helps remove any residue or dirt. It is also great for restoring the natural PH level of your skin, preparing your skin for hydration. I love Placen10. It rapidly replenishes and restores elasticity to the skin but most of the time, I tend to skip this step.

Moisturize, Moisturize and Moisturize! Drink plenty of water to keep your skin hydrated. I drink bucket loads of water everyday :) I use a hydrating sérum such as Chanel Hydramax Active Sérum twice a day after cleansing and/or toning. This beautiful ultra lightweight, super hydrating formula locks in the moisture and maintains my skin’s hydration. Chanel is rather expensive but the final results will definitely wow you.

Sunblock Sunblock is a MUST! Get into the habit of wearing a sunscreen every day. Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Waterlight SPF 50+ facial sunblock is a beautiful lightweight lotion which protects my skin from harmful rays. It doubles up as a makeup base too!

Exfoliate Without the gentle sloughing off action, no moisturizer or treatment will get down to the right layer of your skin. I scrub my face once a month (I’m lazy) with St. Ives Gentle Apricot Scrub to gently exfoliate, revealing smooth and radiant skin.

Masks I love hydrating masks as it helps to replace moisture. I tend to use whatever masks I have on hand once every three days.

Follow these simple tips along with a healthy diet and you are on your way to beautiful healthy skin! I have to emphasize again, drink loads of water :)

 

21 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 你好,你真的好可爱! =D

    nono

    Sunday, November 15, 2009 at 4:18 pm

  2. 你好nono, 谢谢您!
    但是,你是真的nono吗?

    cherielee

    Sunday, November 15, 2009 at 4:38 pm

  3. YES YES! i loooove loreal’s face wash! nice post there babe and thank you for writing this wonderful entry. i was one of those who emailed you hee i want to have smoooooth skin like yours!

    Gwen

    Sunday, November 15, 2009 at 11:59 pm

  4. oh! can i request you to write an entry on makeup or hair or body or clothes or anywhere along those lines?? pretty pls :)))

    Gwen

    Monday, November 16, 2009 at 12:01 am

  5. what makeup remover are you using?

    lilian

    Monday, November 16, 2009 at 12:48 am

  6. lovely post! my wife should start using some of these

    Casey

    Monday, November 16, 2009 at 2:57 am

  7. do u exercise? what r the basic makeup products u often use? thanks a bunch!

    xuannie

    Monday, November 16, 2009 at 11:42 am

  8. Gwen: Thank you for your email Gwen :) It’s always nice to hear from my readers! I’ll try and see what I can do regarding your request ya? I might try and do one on makeup/hair soon? :)

    lilian: Hi lilian, I’m using Biore makeup wipes :)

    Casey: You’re welcome Casey, everyone has different skin types. So it is always good for your wife to know what is her skin type first before buying the items I mentioned :) I’m of Normal skin.

    xuannie: Hi xuannie, if you count Muay Thai as exercise, yes I do :) but recently, I’ve stopped due to a hectic schedule. I don’t use makeup unless I’m out for events. I used Chanel liquid foundation, Shu Uemura eyebrow pencil and Nivea lip balm.

    cherielee

    Monday, November 16, 2009 at 8:09 pm

  9. Continue to moisturize skinning, especially around your growing tummy, to reduce chances of developing stretch marks.

    Eyecare Product

    Tuesday, November 17, 2009 at 5:26 am

  10. Sound vain. But i using St. Ives Gentle Apricot Scrub too! It feels great! =)

    Nice post!

    Hong Wei

    Wednesday, November 18, 2009 at 11:07 pm

  11. Hong Wei: Making an effort to take care of the skin goes a long way :) and thanks for visiting!

    cherielee

    Thursday, November 19, 2009 at 1:07 am

  12. i love this post very much! bookmarked it :) thanks babe!

    ailing

    Friday, December 18, 2009 at 11:33 am

  13. Glad that you enjoyed this post ailing :) Do keep coming back for more beauty updates!

    cherielee

    Friday, December 18, 2009 at 4:08 pm

  14. […] leave a comment » Knowing what your skin type is and what to apply on is important ~ Skin Care Regime. […]

    Healthy Skin « c h é r i e

    Friday, January 8, 2010 at 3:15 pm

  15. […] Skin Care Regime […]

    Healthy Skin: Radiance « c h é r i e

    Tuesday, January 12, 2010 at 11:45 am

  16. […] Skin Care Regime […]

    Healthy Skin: Dry Skin? « c h é r i e

    Wednesday, February 3, 2010 at 10:13 am

  17. […] Skin Care Regime […]

  18. thanks for the great info.

    Cheston

    Thursday, February 11, 2010 at 11:45 pm

  19. Nice having you here Cheston :)

    cherielee

    Saturday, February 13, 2010 at 1:22 am

  20. Great, insightful article! Found your blog using google. I’ll def. come back for more info

    Robert Burnbaugh

    Friday, March 18, 2011 at 9:00 am

  21. […] and makeup just doesn’t stay. But not to worry, dull complexion can be revived with the correct products, exfoliation and ample […]


Leave a Reply

