c h é r i e

♥ classy and fabulous ♥

Harangued by an airhead

with 4 comments

It is not within my means if there are people out there who love to speak or write in heaps of negativity. I don’t feel a need to defend or explain myself but I detest it when people don’t get their facts right and make derogatory claims or remarks or even to the extent of ‘name’ calling. Therefore, I am going to address this topic so I can set the record straight and clarify matters once.

Coincidences do occur from time to time and I have better spirit than to plagiarize from an unworthy source. Sometimes, when I am in a mood, I do partake in some harmless googling to pluck words of wisdom from parts of the web to share with my friends and readers.

Google Yahoo

If this is not your quote, do not bother making a big fuss out of it.

Oh, check this out. This is a print screen of Newsweek dated 30th March 2009 – Generation Diva. I got my beauty breakdown from here.

Newsweek

See that click here to find out exactly how much women spend on a lifetime of beauty maintenance? Did someone forget to mention that my post was written before the mentioned on 1st April 2009 after reading Newsweek? The only possible source that I can quote is Newsweek :)

Next time use a higher resolution photo, if not people might think that you copy me since yours was written on the next day *primary school girl voice*

Being a social science graduate, I have given proper citations to every single comment, remark, fact or whatsoever for every single paper, slide, speech, presentation, report etc. I do not need a business graduate to teach me where I should quote, when to quote, what not to quote or even how and who I should quote. If I did not obtain my sources from the mentioned, I will never give credits. That being said, I can’t possibly defend myself all the time when such claims or remarks are made. I’m not obsessed with my site, visiting it every day, much less yours. What happened in my life is so different from yours. Oh well.

To those who are guilty of the above, please grow up.

 

Written by cherielee

Thursday, October 8, 2009 at 2:48 am

Posted in cherielee

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. OH MY FREAKING GOODNESS!!!!!!!!! this is so bloody funny! childish ppl do exist! don’t follow what they preach eh? unworthy source – bimbo or himbo? cannot blame la biz students only know footnotes. shit i think i just shot myself in the head :) but then again I love the way you write. Keep it up! don’t bother bout such creatures. they seriously have nth better to do. thanks for the perk me up

    JJ

    Thursday, October 8, 2009 at 3:19 am

  2. Thank you JJ :)

    cherielee

    Sunday, November 8, 2009 at 11:52 pm

  3. i really love the way you write. believe in yourself and do not let other people’s comments affect you. i can see that you are a very strong person and a wise one too. keep writing coz i’m your loyal reader :)

    ailing

    Friday, December 18, 2009 at 11:36 am

  4. Thank you ailing. This means alot to me :)

    cherielee

    Friday, December 18, 2009 at 4:10 pm


Leave a Reply

