c h é r i e

♥ classy and fabulous ♥

Pickup Lines

with 4 comments

Recently I received a message that made me *cringe* and had goosebumps all over – “I dropped a tear in the ocean, the day I find it, is the day I’ll stop missing you.”

How you expect me to reply? I can never relate to that *Ouch*

Cheesy pickup lines have the powerful effect of making girls smile. One can actually build attraction when applying cheesy pickup lines the right way. BUT, it doesn’t apply to everyone.

adam & eve

This being the most common and the most irritating: 小姐, 我可以跟你做朋友吗? – Creativity! Think out of the box! Bah!

Over the years, I’ve heard countless pickup lines. Some can make me laugh till I WEEP! When I was in school, a guy came up to me during recess and said, “Hi, I’m Christopher Lee.” I was trying so bloody hard not to die from laughter and said, “Hello, I’m Fann Wong.” In the end, I couldn’t help it and burst out laughing. (Minutes later, I found out that his name is really Christopher Lee) Of all names, why this?! I guess I was just being irritating *grins*

May I have your phone number? “It’s in the phonebook.”

May I have your name? “It’s also in the phonebook.”

Where have you been all my life? “Away from you.”

So what do you do for a living? “I’m a female impersonator.”

Excuse me, I’m looking for a friend, do you want to be my friend? “No.”

Hi, the voices in my head told me to come over and talk to you. “I can introduce you to a psychiatrist.”

I think I must be dying because I’m looking at Heaven. “Hmmm…I think you really need professional help.”

I have only three months to live. “I think you should start preparing for your funeral.”

Pardon me Miss, I seem to have lost my phone number, could I borrow yours? “No.”

If you were a tear in my eye I would not cry for fear of losing you. “(-.-)|||”

Something is wrong with my mobile phone, your numbers not in it. 63892200

Your name must be starting with ‘N’. – How many girls’ name starts with an ‘N’? Are the guys brainless? Can’t they use a more commonly used alphabet?

I’ve noticed you noticing me and I’m just giving you notice that I’ve noticed you! “Noted.” – Can you guys please Google for a better pickup line? This is all over the web!

Do you believe in love at first sight or should I walk by again? “I’m sure to trip you over this time.”

Excuse me miss, I don’t mean to stare, but I think you’re really beautiful. “Thank you.” – I think it is a compliment so I shall be nice and be polite. But still no, I’m not interested in being your friend.

Don’t you know me from somewhere? “Yes, from your girlfriend.” – Then I will get that stunned *oh-shit-she-knows-my-girlfriend* look on his face.

These cheesy pickup lines reminded me of the contest I participated some years back – Submit the best pickup line you’ve heard. Guess what? I won! HAHA I was invited to the ‘The 40 Year Old Virgin’ Party with Kumar at Gold Dust with compliments from United International Pictures and also won myself a pair of ‘40 Year Old Virgin’ complimentary movie passes.

And the best pickup line I submitted was, “Is your dad a terrorist? ‘Coz you look like a bomb.”

 

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. why don’t women have to use pick up lines? Let’s reverse the roles here, I would love to see what a woman could come up with.

    Slime, you are beautiful…love the pic.

    italco

    Monday, May 18, 2009 at 6:54 am

  2. crap…slime = smile.

    lmao…ok so you are right, it just doesn’t work for some of us.

    italco

    Monday, May 18, 2009 at 6:55 am

  3. Hi italco, I guess that sometimes just a sincere “hi/hello” will suffice. The guys do not have to go all out just to impress someone. It will appear fake. Or maybe it is just me.

    Thank you for dropping by :) and nice blog you have there!

    cherielee

    Monday, May 18, 2009 at 5:59 pm

  4. It isn’t just you…men have an agenda. Thanks for the compliment on my blog.

    Hi :)

    italco

    Monday, May 18, 2009 at 11:14 pm


Leave a Reply

