c h é r i e

♥ classy and fabulous ♥

Graduate

with 4 comments

The entertainment industry is an ever-learning place. Lessons are often learnt only after making mistakes. With time and experience, I acquire knowledge of this business and how to better communicate with people. How long will I last in this field? I can only say that I want this and I want to continue doing this for a long time. I am definitely willing to learn from those who are willing to give me a chance. All I need is just that one chance, an opportunity to make a breakthrough.

For the past four years, I’ve been working consistently hard for my studies as an undergraduate whilst working part-time with MediaCorp. Those who know me would understand how much I have gone through to get myself a place in SMU. You really need the Determination and Passion. No matter how hard the journey is, I did not give up but persevere on. It was a marathon, a long run with many obstacles and I’m proud to have finished this journey even though I’ve torn my ligament during this event. Life is a daring adventure. Most importantly, I survived :)

I have learned so much, I have seen so much, I have experienced more than I could and I am forever grateful to have this opportunity to pursue my education in SMU. Thank you to those who walked the extra mile with me and definitely to those who tripped me. If not for you, I would not have become stronger :) I’ve made some really good friends, friends whom I know will stay with me till the end but I’ve also lost some along the way. Tough times don’t last, tough people do. Life goes on.

I will definitely miss being a student. Having to enjoy long summer holidays, slacking around doing nothing and people watch, munching on pick ‘n’ bite’s French loaf toast, watching movies at discounted rates, studying in the library till ‘Closing Time’ starts to irritate the shit out of me, camping in school to finish projects, cursing the bell curve every time results were released, disturbing Professors in their office and having tea with them…and having to sit for exams! HA and the list goes on…

 

And so we talked all night about the rest of our lives
Where we’re gonna be when we turn 25
I keep thinking times will never change
Keep on thinking things will always be the same

So if we get the big jobs
And we make the big money
When we look back now
Will our jokes still be funny?
Will we still remember everything we learned in school?

But when we leave this year we won’t be coming back
No more hanging out cause we’re on a different track
And if you got something that you need to say
You better say it right now cause you don’t have another day
Cause we’re moving on and we can’t slow down
These memories are playing like a film without sound

As we go on, we remember
All the times we, had together
And as our lives change, come whatever
We will still be, friends forever

 

Oh well, at least I’ve got something to look forward to after graduation – 12 job offers (and counting) waiting for me even before I graduate during this economic downturn is not that bad after all (^_^)

 

Written by cherielee

Friday, May 15, 2009 at 6:09 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. awww… emo emo u… lol i ASO GRAD! ! lol

    karge05

    Saturday, May 16, 2009 at 11:49 am

  2. when is your grad ceremony? mine still quite a long way in July. meet up soon! still working at same place?

    cherielee

    Saturday, May 16, 2009 at 12:13 pm

  3. i don intend to go cuz need to pay.. lol.. mine i think ard august.. u gonna hire me? den i quit lor.. haha.. u so damn busy.. u let me know when u free la

    karge05

    Sunday, May 17, 2009 at 12:06 pm

  4. how to hire you? i need money myself lol have to pay all my loans back! will let you know when i’m free :) see you soon!

    cherielee

    Monday, May 18, 2009 at 6:02 pm


Leave a Reply

