c h é r i e

♥ classy and fabulous ♥

orgasmic breakfast

leave a comment »

I love the contrasting textures and tastes of McDonald’s Big Breakfast – The soft-scrambled eggies; the salty-spiced sausage; the ultra-crispy hash brown; the spongy-slightly-crispy English muffin with my self concoction – sticky grape jam and margarine spread.

Today, I craved for a breakfast just like that. I decided to give myself a treat! – Especially so when I’m in the midst of a brain-and-bone-wrecking exam period. Not wanting to spend $9 on McDonald’s delivery which I think is a super waste of my hard-earned money, I decided to cook an orgasmic breakfast for my poor neglected tummy. It has been such a long time since I had really good food. And I really meant GOOD food.

(This picture might not look appealing to some but it is D.E.L.I.C.I.O.U.S – feifei and his bro can attest to that)

orgasmic breakfast

I love that the bread is buttered on the outside before being toasted in the oven toaster. The bread is toasted to an appealing golden-brown, has a delicious buttery flavor that is finger-slurping good, and has a lovely crispy crust on the skin that feels great under my teeth when I bite through to the soft, grape/apricot jam and margarine spread inside.

Sausages were pan toasted with margarine. Scrambled eggs were slow-cooked to perfection. Added a sprinkle of black pepper and ta-dahh!!

I wish for breakfast in bed sometime (^_^)

Written by cherielee

Friday, April 17, 2009 at 3:21 pm

Leave a Reply

